Disconnect Your ArcGIS Online or Portal Account From UtiliSync

This article describes how to disconnect your ArcGIS Online or Portal Account from UtiliSync.

Watch Video Instructions

You will need to disconnect your ArcGIS Online or Portal Account to switch to a different type of account (e.g. switch from ArcGIS Online to Portal for ArcGIS) or to disconnect you ArcGIS account form UtiliSync.

Disconnecting your ArcGIS account does not affect user profiles. If an ArcGIS username was saved for a user, that will not change after the account is disconnected. However, single-sign-on with ArcGIS and viewing secure GIS layers will no longer work.

Instructions

  1. Go to Settings.
  2. Click Organization on the navigation bar up top.
  3. Select GIS Connection in the Organization grouping.
  4. Click on the GIS Connection Type drop down and None.
  5. The click Save.

A warning will appear if you were previously connected to either an ArcGIS Online or Portal account. Click Save & Continue.

Success! You have now disconnected your ArcGIS Online or Portal for ArcGIS account!