Form Submission UtiliBots Dialog

This article describes what is shown on the Form Submission UtiliBots Dialog.

The Form Submission UtiliBots is shown immediately after a form is submitted and shows two important pieces of information. First, the success statement in the blue bar at the top of the dialog shows that the form submission was received by the UtiliSync server for processing. Second, it shows all the UtiliBots that are associated with that particular form submission and the status of each UtiliBot.

You can tap on any row to see additional information about the UtiliBot (see below).

UtiliBot Status

The UtiliBot status will be 1 of 4 options, as indicated by the icon on the right end of the row:

  1. UtiliBot is Working. Icon: Spinning Arrows. The UtiliBot is actively working on completing its assigned task.
  2. UtiliBot completed task successfully. Icon: Green Check Mark. The UtiliBot has successfully completed its assigned task.
  3. UtiliBot completed task with errors. Icon: Orange Triangle. The UtiliBot is done working, but an error was encountered while it was working on the assigned task. For some tasks, such as “Update Related Table” and “Update Esri Main Table”, there will be a “Retry” button next to the status icon. Tapping the “Retry” button will tell that one UtiliBot to try its task again.
  4. UtiliBot failed. Icon: Red “X”. The UtiliBot tried, but was not able to complete its assigned task. For some tasks, such as “Update Related Table” and “Update Esri Main Table”, there will be a “Retry” button next to the status icon. Tapping the “Retry” button will tell that one UtiliBot to try its task again.

Closing the Dialog

You can close the dialog box at any point in time, even while the UtiliBots are still working. Don’t worry! The UtiliBots will continue to work and complete their tasks if with the dialog closed.